Conference 2010
Colloquiun 2011
International Sufi Festival 2011
National Youth Conference 2011
Interfaith Conference 2012
National Interfaith Colloquium 2013
National Colloquium 2014
National Seminar 2014
Global Peace Conference 2014
Gandhi Peace Convention 2015
International Conference on
Modern Slavery 2015
National Conference 2016
Round Table Discussion April 2016
Round Table Discussion June 2016
Round Table Discussion Nov. 2016
National Conference Dec. 2016
Round Table Discussion May 2017
National Conference 2018
International Coference 2018


23 April 2011

Interfaith Foundation , India
Temple of Understanding
Cordially invite your participation
in the Colloquium on
“Interfaith Paradigm for Learning to Live Together”
India International Centre, Conf. Room 1
40, Max Mueller Marg, Lodhi Estate
New Delhi 110003
on Saturday 23rd April 2011
at 10:00 am to 1:00 pm


Dr M M Verma 
President, Interfaith Foundation
Tel: 011-41631114
Cell.: 9818753534

Dr A K Merchant
General Secretary
Temple of Understanding
Cell: 9810441360

Please be in your seat by 9.45 am


Saturday 23rd April 2011, IIC, New Delhi

Session I

10.00 am - 11.30 am




Swami Shantatmananda
General Secretary, Rama Krishna Mission


Introduction & Welcome

Dr M M Verma
President, Interfaith Foundation


Keynote Address

Prof. Tahir Mahmood
Former Member, Law Commission GoI


Inaugural Address

Hon’ble Dr Karan Singh
M P ( Rajya Sabha) & President
Temple Of Understanding



Dr Mohinder Singh, Director      
Bhai Vir Singh Sahitya Sadan


Concluding Remarks

The Chair

11.30 am

Coffee Break





Session II

11.45 am - 1.55 pm




Dr M M Verma


Panel Discussion

Dr Mufti M Mukarram Ahmad
Shahi Imam, Fatehpuri  Masjid Delhi
Ezekiel Issac Malekar, Rabbi
Prof. Madhu Khanna, Jamia Millia
Prof. Akhtar Ul Wasey, Jamia Millia
Air Chief Marshall N C Suri (Retd.)
Dr M D Thomas, National Director, CBCI
Prof. M H Qureshi,  Khwaja Chair, Jamia Millia
Gulsha Fawzia Begum,
Sufi Saint,  Banglore
Dr Hanif Mohammad Shastri
Dr Simmi Kher , Tony Blair Foundation
Dr Lalit Kumar ,
Secretary ,
Foundation for Communal Harmony, GOI
Prof. R P Singh , HoD Philosophy , JNU
Amb. Beni Prasad Aggrawal
Dr Alka Sharma, Miranda House, DU

1:45 pm

Concluding Remarks

The Chair

1.55 pm

Vote of Thanks

Dr A K Merchant





                                           Lunch  2:00 pm